Gist: Cobhams Asuquo To Release Debut Album | | Truth Music

Gist: Cobhams Asuquo To Release Debut Album

Producer Cobhams Asuquo will be putting out his debut album on 12 March.

After years of working with a vast array of artists including Banky W, Timi Dakolo and Asa, Mr Asuquo has entered the studio for his own work. The album, titled For You, is expected to contain 14 tracks.

“My musical journey as a recording and performing artiste begins with this album,” Cobhams said in a statement. “There have been a few times that I wanted to release my own body of work, but I didn’t feel that the time was right.”


He added: “In the last two years, I’ve put out more of my own singles, and I feel the time is right for the release of my debut album – to transition from a producer to a performing artiste – and share more of my heart and story. This will be the first release out of three different albums that I’ve been working on. Over the next couple of years, people can expect to hear more of my work and expressions as an artiste.”

Cobhams Asuquo currently runs a countdown show called The Top 12 Countdown with Cobhams Asuquo. “This list is made up of exclusively good music and by good music i don’t necessarily mean music that just sounds great. I mean music that’s got soul, music that moves you,” he said about the online show. Fans will expect music in a similar vein on his own album.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


To Top
Truth Music Ng WhatsApp Chat